2023 APS Logo

IEEE International Symposium on Antennas and Propagation and USNC-URSI Radio Science Meeting

July 23–28, 2023 • Portland, Oregon, USA

23-28 July 2023 • Portland, Oregon, USA

IEEE AP-S/URSI 2023

23-28 July 2023 • Portland, Oregon, USA

Steering and Organizing Committee

General ChairsJamesina J. Simpson, University of Utah
jamesina.simpson@utah.edu
Reyhan Baktur, Utah State University
reyhan.baktur@usu.edu
Finance ChairSatish Sharma, San Diego State University
ssharma@sdsu.edu
Technical Program ChairsAndy Chrysler, Idaho State University
chryandr@isu.edu
Karl Warnick, Brigham Young University
warnick@ee.byu.edu
Christos Christodoulou, University of New Mexico
christos@unm.edu
URSI Technical Program ChairJonathan Chisum, Notre Dame
jchisum@nd.edu
Special Sessions ChairsDan Sievenpiper, University of California – San Diego
dsievenpiper@eng.ucsd.edu
Koichi Ito, Chiba University
k-ito@ieee.org
Sponsors and Exhibits ChairsFikadu Dagefu, Army Research Lab
fikadu.t.dagefu.civ@army.mil
Luis Gomez, Purdue University
ljgomez@purdue.edu
David Jackson, University of Houston
djackson@uh.edu
Tutku Karacolak, Washington State University
tutku.karacolak@wsu.edu
Praveen Sekhar, Washington State University
praveen.sekhar@wsu.edu
Neill Kefauver (advisor), Lockheed Martin
w.neill.kefauver@lmco.com
Kevin Geary (advisor), HRL Laboratories
kgeary@hrl.com
James Schaffner (advisor), HRL Laboratories
jhschaffner@hrl.com
Short Courses and Workshops ChairsAta Zadehgol, University of Idaho
azadehgol@uidaho.edu
George Trichopoulos, Arizona State University
gtrichop@asu.edu
Student Paper Competition ChairsReza Khalaj Amineh, New York Institute of Technology
rkhalaja@nyit.edu
Ahmed Hassan, University of Missouri
hassanam@umkc.edu
Amanda Malone, Johns Hopkins Univerity Applied Physics Laboratory
amanda.malone@ieee.org
Student Design Contest ChairsTing-Yen Shih, University of Idaho
tshih@uidaho.edu
Glauco Fontgalland, Federal University of Campina Grande
fontgalland@dee.ufcg.edu.br
Young Professionals ChairsPayam Nayeri, California Polytechnic State University
pnayeri@calpoly.edu
Peiyuan Qin, University of Technology – Sydney
peiyuan.qin@uts.edu.au
Local Arrangements and Technical Tours ChairsTutku Karacolak, Washington State University
Tutku.karacolak@wsu.edu
Praveen Sekhar, Washington State University
Praveen.sekhar@wsu.edu
Publicity and Social Media ChairsEmily Porter, University of Texas, Austin
emily.porter@austin.utexas.edu
Negar Tavassolian, Stevens Institute of Technology
ntavasso@stevens.edu
Women in Engineering and Radio Science Chairs Asimina Kiourti, The Ohio State University
kiourti.1@osu.edu
Maria Pour, University of Alabama
maria.pour@uah.edu
URSI/AP LiaisonRoss Stone, IEEE
r.stone@ieee.org
International Advisory CommitteeFan Yang, Tsinghua University, Beijing, China
fan_yang@tsinghua.edu.cn
David Davidson, Curtin University, Australia
david.davidson@curtin.edu.au
Peter De Maagt, European Space Agency, The Netherlands
Peter.de.Maagt@esa.int
Buon Kiong (Vincent) Lau , Lund University, Sweden
buon_kiong.lau@eit.lth.se
Özlem Aydin Civi, Middle East Technical University, Turkey
ozlem@metu.edu.tr
Paolo Nepa, University of Pisa, Italy
paolo.nepa@unipi.it
Marco A Ridenti , Aeronautics Institute of Technology, Brazil
aridenti@ita.br
Dirk de Villiers, Stellenbosch University, South Africa
ddv@sun.ac.za